RSS Feed

Paper or… Silicone?

Posted on

Today I decided to cross something off my baking bucket list… using silicone bake ware. I’ve always wondered what the difference was. I went to Marshalls and found silicone cupcake baking cups for half the price they were at Michaels. I immediately bought them and decided to test them out. They came in a set of 12 which was perfect for my experiment.

I baked 12 cupcakes with the silicone baking cups and 12 in a regular cupcake pan with paper liners. After they came out of the oven, I realized that the silicone baking cups had a downfall. Yes, why they might be cute and fun, they do not help when it comes to storing cupcakes. You eventually have to take the cupcakes out of the silicone cups, and when you do- they will go stale faster.

So my advice? Stick with paper. They’re a lot simpler and provide for easy transport.

One response »

  1. Interesting post, and experiment. But always try to find at least one external link to provide more information. That is an assignment requirement.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

